Cursed yet coveted small town life-part 3

Legendary lakes and pretty skies.

Lotus lake

My smalltown is blessed with beautiful spots, that make me feel glad about not really having exotic vacations due to busy schedules and visiting these beautiful spots if I wish to have one.

Riding on the same roads I rode on since I was a school girl, its a completely different feeling you get especially if you are growing up in a smalltown. Because in a smalltown you can notice little changes but still everything feels the same, like time standing still.

People call it short sighted worldview , too absorbed in your comfort zone that you can’t really see things for what they are. They might be right, who am I kidding. Never really listening to your heart and falling into a specific mould is considered expansion of world view, when in reality it only gets compressed.

Changing times

Changing times is a bigger deal when it comes to small towns because none of us want to be stuck in a place where you are not who you want to be. I can’t imagine a place where you grew up can give you existential crisis but then again anything can lead to an existential crisis.

But I don’t think about any more as long as I can have my morning tea under the crystal blue sky of this lovely town I really don’t.

[To be continued]

Published by destinyant

Just a small town girl living in a lonely world took a midnight train going anywhere. I love my small town life and all my down to earth friends. Acknowledgement for better aspects of simple living is the sole purpose for me being on WordPress. And my motto is simple"They say I got a heart of gold but I got to stay golden. A blog about life experiences and hope.

Leave a comment