International Women’s Day Special- Don’t blame me, blame the system

Hey there,

Its 8th March- International Women’s Day! Its the time when I can focus on the nuances of systemic oppression of women and feel better about throwing a pebble in the ocean of disdain. Luckily, I found a way to be an independent person with their own thoughts and feelings. People may not care for your feelings but they know you exist………just like air.

I am stubborn, I am unnecessarily ambitious and headstrong but what can I do, its the needful. The kind of anxiety I have faced over all the lost opportunities and time I knew I was going to achieve whatever I wanted. But, one thing always bothers me……….I can’t make up for everything I lost. Whether it was missing out on good career opportunities due to silly career gaps and safety issues. These problems somehow exist only for women and talking about them is pulling out our WOMEN card.

So don’t blame me if I judge a person before committing in a relationship, or put my work first over easily resolvable “family issues”. We all know some problems exist and some problems are created. They say a house needs a woman’s touch, I say “Don’t try to control what I touch upon first”.

After all, its the need of the hour and I need to win this race of time.

Happy women’s day y’all!!!!!!

Bye.

Published by destinyant

Just a small town girl living in a lonely world took a midnight train going anywhere. I love my small town life and all my down to earth friends. Acknowledgement for better aspects of simple living is the sole purpose for me being on WordPress. And my motto is simple"They say I got a heart of gold but I got to stay golden. A blog about life experiences and hope.

Leave a comment