Trust the process? Exactly how?

Hey there,

I can’t expect anything from life. Trust me, no one can.

How can you have any type of life expectancy when you are fighting over parking spots and yoga mats (Don’t get me started on that one!). What can we expect from life when a mere Taylor Swift album disappoints us. (Tell you what, she never disappoints). We are used to Taylor dropping bangers, in the same way we put ourselves and our skills on a pedestal………..never to back down.

We follow the pomodoro and wabi sabi techniques and then tell ourselves that life happens when we can’t face our own shortcomings.

I am no different, I falter all the time. I fight with external forces that always bring me down and sometimes I win. But that’s not all, I have to win everytime, I have to always give my best. I have to own a car and a house and all the smart gadgets, so that I can be considered as the successful member of the 1%.

To be honest, all these things and titles and whatnot are used to pull you back to keep you away from the gist of life. I am not saying you have to give on aspiration but I want you to think about what brought you here in the first place.

Did you win?

We all know that we can’t win at life, its messed up!!! But we can trust the process. We can show up, do our job, try to get better at it and and achieve greatness in it. This is really frustrating (Trust me I know….I have, so far rejected some really good job offers so that I could prepare to be hired in the top companies such as Mckinsey and all). I always struggle with mental and physical health issues and always struggle with following a daily routine. But the bottom line is that always get it done.

You have to draw the line where you decide how much you’re letting the changes in your life affect your work. You have to make up your mind to follow your dreams and see it happen up until the end. You have to learn and unlearn the truths about yourself (This was a important part in my therapy) and be consistent.

Yes, this takes time. yes, this will test you and yes, you will be disappointed. But, guess what? trust the process…after all you have been through it.

Till then,

Bye.

Published by destinyant

Just a small town girl living in a lonely world took a midnight train going anywhere. I love my small town life and all my down to earth friends. Acknowledgement for better aspects of simple living is the sole purpose for me being on WordPress. And my motto is simple"They say I got a heart of gold but I got to stay golden. A blog about life experiences and hope.

Leave a comment